The "Balance your 7 Chakras" Healing Bracelet
new from Michele Maher designs

I've only recently realized the power and healing energy of semi-precious stones, and I have been researching to see how I can incorporate them into MIchele Maher designs so that you will get the fabulous design with the added bonus of the healing properties of energy stones. I have taken a spin on my own design and call it the "Balance your 7 Chakras" Healing Bracelet"

A Quick Overview of the 7 Chakras:
Chakra 7 - The Crown

It is located at the top of your head, associated with the cerebral cortex, central nervous system, and the pituitary gland, concerned with information, understanding, acceptance and bliss. Blockage can manifest as psychological problems.
I have chosen Clear Crystal Quartz to represent the Crown

Chakra 6 - The Third Eye (or Brow)
It is located at the centre of your forehead at eye level or slightly above, associated with question, perception and knowing. It is concerned with inner visions, intuition and wisdom. Blockage may manifest in mental rigidity and potentially depression.
I have chosen Lapis Lazuli to represent the Brow

Chakra 5 - The Throat
It is located within the throat, associated with your neck, shoulders, arms, hands and thyroid; concerned with the senses of inner and outer hearing, transformation and purification. Blockage can show up as creative blocks, dishonesty or general problems in communication.
I have chosen Turquoise to represent the Throat

Chakra 4 – The Heart

It is located within your heart, associated with your lungs, heart, arms hands and thymus gland; concerned with love, compassion, harmony and peace. Blockage can show itself as immune system , lung and heart problems, or manifest as inhumanity, lack of compassion or unprincipled behaviour.
I have chosen Green Adventurine to represent the Heart

Chakra 3 – The Solar Plexus

It is located a few inches above the navel in the solar plexus area; concerned with your digestive system, muscles, pancreas and adrenals, associated with feelings of personal power, laughter, joy and anger. Blockage may manifest as anger, frustration, lack of direction or a sense of victimization.
I have chosen Tiger's Eye to represent the Solar Plexus

Chakra 2 – The Sacral (or Navel Chakra)

It is located between the base of your spine and your navel, associated with your lower abdomen, kidneys, bladder, circulatory system and your reproductive organs and glands; concerned with desire, pleasure, sexuality, procreation and creativity. Blockage may manifests as emotional problems, compulsive or obsessive behaviour and sexual guilt.
I have chosen Carnelian to represent the Sacral

Chakra 1 - The Base (or Root Chakra)

It is located at the perineum, base of your spine, associated with your legs, feet, bones, large intestine and adrenal glands. It controls your fight or flight response. Blockage may manifest as paranoia, fear, procrastination and defensiveness
I have chosen Hematite to represent the Base
Below is a closeup of one version (with the hematite spacer beads) Please note that not all bracelets are exactly the same, I have used hematite, tiny crystals, or copper as spacer beads between the Chakra beads. All bracelets have a rhinestone spacer bead separating the black grounding beads from the Chakra beads.